Council committees

Council committees

 Mayor Barnes has established the following committees and appointments:

Corporate and Operations Committee

Chair - Cr Ash Tanner, and all councillors

Te Manawhenua Forum Mo Matamata-Piako Committee

Chair - Te Marama Maaka

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr James Thomas, appointed Te Manawhenua members

District Licensing Committee

Chair - Cr Teena Cornes, Deputy Chair - Cr Neil Goodger
Appointed list members - Denis Taylor, Ross Murphy, Neil Goodger

Audit & Risk Committee

Chair - Sir Dryden Spring, Mayor Jan Barnes, Crs Ash Tanner, Brian Hunter, James Thomas, James Sainsbury, Neil Goodger  

Hearing Commission

Chair – Cr Teena Cornes, Crs Adrienne Wilcock, James Sainsbury, Donna Arnold, Kevin Tappin (subject to successful completion of accreditation programme Making Good Decisions)

Waharoa (Matamata) Aerodrome Committee (Co-governance)

Co-Chairs Mayor Jan Barnes and Mokoro Gillett

Cr James Thomas, Cr Kevin Tappin, Mokoro Gillett, Mike Diamond, Rangitionga Kauakau

Chief Executive Officer Performance Committee

Mayor Jan Barnes, Crs James Thomas, Brian Hunter, Ash Tanner, Teena Cornes

Representation on Committees and Community Organisations

The following are Council appointments to external committees and community organisations:

Waikato Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Joint Committee

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr Brian Hunter (alternate) 

Thames Valley Civil Defence Emergency Management Group

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr Brian Hunter

Regional Land Transport Committee

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr James Thomas (alternate member)

Regional Triennial Agreement Forum

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr James Thomas (alternate member)

Hauraki Gulf Forum

Cr Paul Cronin

Waihou-Piako Catchment Sub-committee

Cr Donna Arnold

Waikato Plan Joint Committee

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr Adrienne Wilcock (alternate member)

Local Government New Zealand:Zone 2

Mayor Jan Barnes, Cr James Thomas (alternate member). All Councillors are invited as attendees.

Hauraki Rail Trail Charitable Trust

Shaun O'Neil - Council's Trustee