Return to home page

Public Toilets

Council provides and maintains public toilets throughout the district for your convenience.

Toilets are available in the following locations (click on the town for more information about individual facilities):


Matamata Ward

    • Firth Tower
    • Hetana Street
    • Matamata Cemetery
    • Matamata Domain
    • Waharoa Domain
    • Waharoa Rest Area

Public toilets


Morrinsville Ward

  • Morrinsville Council Office
  • Morrinsville Recreation Grounds Camping Ground
  • Morrinsville Recreation Ground Exeloos
  • Piako Cemetery
  • Studholme Street 
  • Thomas Park
  • Tahuna Domain


Te Aroha Ward

  • Boyd Park
  • Te Aroha Domain
  • Herries Park
  • Information Centre
  • Lawrence Avenue
  • Te Aroha Mineral Spas
  • Te Aroha Cemetery