Return to home page

Our district is at the Orange setting of the new traffic light system (COVID-19 Protection Framework). Council offices and facilities are open. Please wear face coverings when visiting our facilities.

Community Halls

Matamata-Piako District Council owns several community halls around the district, which are managed by committees of community members. Click on the halls below to find out about the facilities available and contact details for bookings.

Elstow Hall   Piarere Hall
Gordon Hall   Springdale Hall

Hinuera Hall

  Tahuna Hall
Hoe-o-Tainui Hall   Tatuanui Hall
Kereone Hall   Tauhei Hall
Kiwitahi Hall   Te Poi Hall (closed until further notice)
Manawaru Hall   Waihou Hall
Mangaiti (not Council owned)    
Mangateparu Hall   Walton Hall

Okauia Hall

  Wardville Hall