Return to home page

New Zealand (except Auckland) is in Alert Level 2. Council offices and facilities are open, with social distancing and face coverings required. Click here for further details of Council services, including kerbside and Refuse Transfer Stations. If you are struggling to meet your costs, please call 0800 559 009 or click here for further details. Need to talk? 1737 is a free to call or text from any landline or mobile phone and is available 24/7. Youthline is free and available 24/7 to support our young people, call 0800 37 66 33.

Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee was recommended by the Office of the Auditor General and our auditors, Audit New Zealand. The purpose of the Audit and Risk Committee is to ensure Council has appropriate risk management and internal and financial control systems.

The Audit and Risk Committee is made up of an independent chairperson, the Mayor, five elected Councillors and one external member:

Mayor Ash Tanner

Cr Bruce Dewhurst

Cr Adrienne Wilcock

Cr Kevin Tappin

Cr Donna Arnold

Cr James Thomas

Gary Thompson (external appointment)

Chairperson - Joanne Aoake