Return to home page

New Zealand (except Auckland) is in Alert Level 2. Council offices and facilities are open, with social distancing and face coverings required. Click here for further details of Council services, including kerbside and Refuse Transfer Stations. If you are struggling to meet your costs, please call 0800 559 009 or click here for further details. Need to talk? 1737 is a free to call or text from any landline or mobile phone and is available 24/7. Youthline is free and available 24/7 to support our young people, call 0800 37 66 33.

Waharoa (Matamata) Aerodrome Committee

The Waharoa Aerodrome Committee has been established as a requirement of the Ngāti Hauā Claims Settlement Act 2014. The purpose of the Waharoa Aerodrome committee is to make recommendations to Council in relation to the Waharoa Aerodrome land.

The Waharoa Aerodrome Committee is made up of three Council representatives; the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and one other Councillor as well as two Ngāti Hauā representatives.

Mayor Ash Tanner (co-chair)
Deputy Mayor Neil Goodger
Cr Kevin Tappin
Ngāti Hauā – Mr Mokoro Gillett (co-chair)
Ngāti Hauā – Mrs Rangitionga Kaukau