Declaration of results

The final result for the Matamata-Piako District Council elections held on Saturday 8 October 2016 is as follows: 

Matamata Ward (4 vacancies)     Votes received
HUNTER, Brian Leslie         2546
WILCOCK, Adrienne Joy  2307
TAPPIN, Kevin Rex                2219
SAINSBURY, James Peter 1912
AOAKE, Joanne Rakera 1505

 Brain Hunter, James Sainsbury, Kevin Tappin and Adrienne Wilcock are declared elected. 

Informal votes       2
Blank votes received                          19

 The following candidates have already been declared elected as the number of nominations did not exceed the number of candidates required.

BARNES, Janet Elsie

Councillors for the Morrinsville Ward
ARNOLD, Donna Carlie
CRONIN, Paul William
GOODGER, Neil Cameron
THOMAS, James Allen Frederick

Councillors for the Te Aroha Ward
CORNES, Teena Maree
JAGER, Peter Melvin
TANNER, Ashley Brett

The voter return was 24.15%, being 5511 voting papers, excluding special votes.